Formula 1 Announces First Eight Races


Formula 1 has taken another huge step in a return to relative normality with the announcement of the first eight races on the 2020 calendar.

There is still plenty of uncertainty surrounding the entire schedule, but for now, we have eight Grand Prix events to look forward to.

At this point there are no crowds expected.

The season will kick off with the Austrian Grand Prix and a week later there will be another race at the same circuit.

Hungary will host the third race of the season, followed by a week off, then back-to-back races at Silverstone.

The final three announced Grand Prix will be in Spain, Belgium and Italy.


July 3-5, Austrian Grand Prix, Red Bull Ring, Austria

July 10-12, Styrian Grand Prix, Red Bull Ring, Austria

July 17-19, Hungarian Grand Prix, Hungaroring, Hungary

July 31-Aug 2, British Grand Prix, Silverstone, UK

August 7-9, 70th Anniversary Grand Prix, Silverstone, UK

August 14-16, Spanish Grand Prix, Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, Spain

August 28-30, Belgian Grand Prix, Spa Francorchamps, Belgium

September 4-6, Italian Grand Prix, Monza, Italy


Teams and Drivers

Mercedes (Lewis Hamilton & Valtteri Bottas)

Ferrari (Sebastian Vettel & Charles Leclerc)

Red Bull Racing (Max Verstappen & Alexander Albon)

McLaren (Carlos Sainz & Lando Norris)

Renault (Daniel Riccciardo & Esteban Ocon)

Alpha Tauri (Pierre Gasly & Daniel Kvyat)

Racing Point (Lance Stroll & Sergio Perez

Alfa Romeo Racing (Kimi Raikkonen & Antonio Giovinazzi)

Haas F1 Team (Romain Grosjean & Kevin Magnussen)

Williams (George Russell & Nicholas Latifi)



F1 Drivers Championship 2020

$1.50 Lewis Hamilton

$6.00 Charles Leclerc, Max Verstappen

$9.00 Valtteri Bottas

$13 Sebastian Vettel

$81 Alexander Albon

$201 Daniel Ricciardo


Austrian Grand Prix (July 3-5)

$2.80 Lewis Hamilton

$3.25 Max Verstappen

$4.50 Charles Leclerc

$6.00 Sebastian Vettel

$7.50 Valtteri Bottas

$31 Alexander Albon

$326 Daniel Ricciardo



What do you think?