2019 NRL Dally M Medal

The 2019 NRL Dally M Medal takes place on October 2. The contenders, odds, predictions and range of markets available for this grand night are all here!


The 2019 Dally M Medal will take place on Wednesday, October 2 at the Hordern Pavillion in Sydney.

The Dally M Medal is the most prestigious player award in the NRL, given to the best and fairest player in the elite level of the game over the whole season. Every game of every week in the regular season sees the best 3 players on field, as adjudicated by a rotating panel of judges, awarded points. The best is awarded 3, second best with 2 and third best 1.

After the regular season has finished, the votes are then compiled and in a big gala event, they are revealed, where the player who has accumulated the most points is declared the winner.

As is customary today, the Dally M votes are made public up til the end of Round 12, essentially the halfway mark of the year. Voting is then kept quiet and on the night of the big award, those final 13 Rounds of results are revealed, along with Dally M Medal 2019 winner, the team of the year, the Women’s player of the year among other awards.

2019 Dally M Medal Leaderboard

Here is the leaderboard after 12 Rounds, before voting went underground (Top 50 players)

15 – Mitchell Pearce (Knights)
14 – Cameron Munster (Storm), Damien Cook (Rabbitohs)
12 – Jason Taumalolo (Cowboys), Cameron Smith (Storm), James Tedesco (Roosters)
11 – Mitch Moses (Eels)
10 – Cody Walker (Rabbitohs), Clint Gutherson (Eels), Chad Townsend (Sharks), Payne Haas (Broncos), Sam Burgess (Rabbitohs), Charnze Nicoll-Klokstad (Raiders)
9 – John Bateman (Raiders), Cameron Murray (Rabbitohs), Siosiua Taukeiaho (Roosters), Roger Tuivasa-Sheck (Warriors)
8 – Robbie Farah (Tigers), Paul Vaughan (Dragons), Kieran Foran (Bulldogs), Adam Reynolds (Rabbitohs), Anthony Milford (Broncos), David Klemmer (Knights), Kalyn Ponga (Knights)
7 – Matt Moylan (Sharks), Luke Keary (Roosters), Latrell Mitchell (Roosters), Michael Morgan (Cowboys), Josh Papalii (Raiders), Daly Cherry-Evans (Sea-Eagles), Ben Hunt (Dragons), Luke Brooks (Tigers)
6 – Tyrone Roberts (Titans), John Asiata (Cowboys), Blake Green (Warriors), Jake Trbojevic (Sea-Eagles), Martin Taupau (Sea-Eagles), Benji Marshall (Tigers), Andrew Fifita (Sharks)
5 – Ryan Matterson (Tigers), Josh Hodgson (Raiders), Aiden Tolman (Bulldogs)
4 – Josh Morris (Sharks), Josh McGuire (Cowboys), Josh Addo-Carr (Storm), Jahrome Hughes (Storm), Jack Wighton (Raiders), Corey Harawira-Naera (Bulldogs), Boyd Cordner (Roosters), Jared Waerea-Hargreaves (Roosters)

Dally M Preview

Mitchell Pearce (Newcastle) Pearce played well up til the end of the Origin period and then his form faded away fast, as did Newcastle’s finals hopes, he may maintain his lead for a few Rounds before getting overtaken.

Cameron Munster (Melbourne) Munster’s form dipped a little after the Origin period and became a little erratic, however he still would have polled a good number of points and is expected to be one of the top 5.

James Tedesco (Sydney) Tedesco’s form in the back half of the season rose to another level, in conjunction with the Roosters amazing strong run of form leading into the finals. He has risen to become a clear favourite for the medal.

Cameron Smith (Melbourne) The Storm captain has turned the clock back in what has been the Storm’s most dominant season in their history. He’s finished the season strong as well and is sitting second in the betting for the coveted award.

2019 Dally M Predictor

Past Dally M Medal Winners

2018 – Roger Tuivasa-Sheck
2017 – Cameron Smith
2016 – Cooper Cronk and Jason Taumalolo
2015 – Johnathan Thurston
2014 – Jarryd Hayne and Johnathan Thurston
2013 – Cooper Cronk
2012 – Ben Barba
2011 – Billy Slater
2010 – Todd Carney
2009 – Jarryd Hayne
2008 – Matt Orford
2007 – Johnathan Thurston
2006 – Cameron Smith
2005 – Johnathan Thurston
2004 – Danny Buderus

There was no recipient in 2003 due to industrial action by the players.

Multiple Dally M Medal Winners

4 – Johnathan Thurston
3 – Andrew Johns
2 – Michael Potter
2 – Peter Sterling
2 – Gavin Miller
2 – Cliff Lyons
2 – Cameron Smith
2 – Jarryd Hayne
2 – Cooper Cronk

2019 Brownlow Markets

The winner of the Dally M medal (click here for markets) in 2019 will be the main market everyone will be looking at, however there are a host of other markets available, such as the Dally M Rookie of the Year (click here for markets) and the Dally M Coach of the Year (click here for markets).

There are also unique markets such as teams to poll the most votes, Exacta’s and Trifecta’s and many more. Check out all the possible markets here.

With so many options available, you needn’t look any further than Sportsbet for the 2019 Dally M Medal betting.

What do you think?